MasterChef Live 2010

What a whirlwind of a day! Some major highlights included:

  • Bring surrounded by loads of stalls ranging from chocolate truffles, to gelato, to olive oil and ginger beer, I had heaps of fun sampling foods from many different stalls and most of the time I would end up purchasing something. How can you say no to deliciousness. My granny trolley which I had brought along came in handy with helping the boyfriend, his sister and my best friend tow around all our goodies. Best investment ever! It may not be that stylish, but it saves you from lugging around your purchases.
  • Seeing Gary Mehigan, George Calombaris, Matt Preston, Adam Liaw, Marion Grasby and Donna Hay! Matt Preston has lost a lot of weight. Well done!
  • Sitting next to Adriano Zumbo while he demonstrated how to pipe. He was like 30cm away from me! *swoon* I got a photo with him as well. He’s so nice and down to earth.
  • Bumping into Lorraine (Not Quite Nigella). I saw her from afar but was initially too shy to say hello, it took some discussion with the boyfriend, his sister and my best friend to see whether or not I had seen the wrong person to finally convince myself to go and say hi. To say I was like a giddy little school girl is to say the least. Side note: Lorraine, I’m sorry if I seemed weird in any way at all.

I had so much fun today. I’m always so happy when surrounded by food. Even though it was hot and muggy, the food made up for it. Normally I would’ve been complaining about the weather, but the food just makes up for it all. MasterChef Live is on until this Sunday, if you have a chance to go you should.

Happy nom nom nom-ing!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 01:04:15

    Hi Daphne! It was so nice to meet you today! And you didn’t seem weird at all, please don’t worry. I’m so glad you stopped by to say hello! 😀 And good idea bringing the granny trolley-I wish I had one as my shoulders ached so much!

    Reply

  2. Kym
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 15:26:54

    It sounds like you had more fun than me. 🙂

    I went alone.

    Reply

  3. Sara @ Belly Rumbles
    Dec 12, 2010 @ 17:26:55

    Sad that Josh and I didn’t bump in to you, but was great catching up on Saturday. The granny trolley is a fantastic idea. I just used josh and my pack horse, hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

