Heston Blumenthal

Whenever people ask me who my favourite celebrity chef is, my answer is always Heston Blumenthal. He is my idol. Ever since I learnt about him, my dream is to visit his restaurants in the United Kingdom. When I heard that he was coming to Australia, I nearly had a heart attack. I had to go. I can officially say that I will be attending his only Australian show. I wish I got better tickets, but these aren’t too shabby. I’m so excited to see what he has to say.

I guess it’s kind of scary to be able to see you idol in person, rather than see them through a screen. I’m sure he will not personally talk to me, but just to have the chance to see him in person is enough. Oh I’m so silly, I’m tearing up as I think about it. I’ve never really admired any real celebrity until now, but I think he’s just fab (I’m getting into my ‘English’ lingo).

If any of you are interested in going, you can buy your tickets through Ticketmaster or alternatively just Google “Heston Blumenthal – Out of the Kitchen, Live – Grilled by Matt Preston”. I saw that Showbiz was selling tickets as well, but their seats are not as good and are more expensive.

Happy nom nom nom-ing!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sara @ Belly Rumbles
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 15:09:13

    Totally enjoy!! Can’t wait to read all about it after you go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

