Happy New Year

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

I hope everyone had a great New Years Eve! I had a great night with the boyfriend and my friends. Many of my friends are overseas but I’m sure they had heaps of fun as well. The night was filled with heaps of food and drinks.

There was:

  • BBQ Pork Ribs
  • Honey Soy Chicken Wings
  • Vietnamese Pork Mince Skewers
  • Beef Tongue
  • Beef Steaks
  • Salad
  • Buttered Corn
  • Buttered Mushrooms
  • Watermelon
  • Pineapple Vodka
  • Pure Blonde
  • Stella Artois
  • VERY STRONG Jello Shots

The night was very fun. We watched the 9pm fireworks on tv, then we headed out to the nearby golf course to watch the fireworks. We couldn’t see the bring but we could see 5 sets of fireworks all across Sydney. My friends and I spent most of the night talking and in the spa relaxing. I hope everyone else had a great new years eve. I hope 2011 is as good a year as 2010 was, filled with good food and great friends.

Happy nom nom nom-ing!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen (grabyourfork)
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 17:53:23

    Happy New Year! I love nem nuong and don’t vodka jellies always end up stronger than you meant to? lol

    Reply

  2. happynomnomnom
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 10:20:53

    Happy New Year Helen! Nem nuong is so tasty and easy to make. The vodka jello shots look great but are for hard core alcoholics. Mental note: Next time, a LOT less alcohol.

    Reply

  3. Sara @ Belly Rumbles
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 18:15:34

    What a night of food and jelly shots (they are so deadly!!) Happy New Year!!

    Reply

  4. jenny
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 11:30:07

    Happy New Year! Wish I could’ve been there!

    Reply

  5. Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 10:04:57

    Happy New Year Daphne! I hope 2011 has been treating you very well thus far 🙂

    Reply

  6. happynomnomnom
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 05:05:20

    Hi Sara, the jelly shots were crazy, they need a tweak of the recipe for next occasion.

    Hi Jenny, we missed you, but I’m sure we’ll see you at future parties. The boyfriend’s new place is great.

    Hi Lorraine, 2011 has had a shaky start but I’m hoping it’ll get better. I’m excited for you this year, your book comes out. Yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

